Events Schedule

11/28
1:30 PM
CCWESTT Community Live Demo
CCWESTT is thrilled to announce that the highly anticipated Community Hub is now live! The Community Hub is a vibrant, online space for members of CCWESTT to connect, share, and interact - whenever it's convenient for you! Access to our online community is included as part of your membership benefits. We are offering live demonstrations of the CCWESTT Community throughout the month of November. If you are unable to attend a live session, recorded instructions will be shared. 20-Minute Live Demonstration Dates: Date: Monday Nov 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm NT / 2:30pm AT / 1:30pm ET / 12:30pm CT / 11:30am MT / 10:30am PT Register on zoom to attend
11/29
7 PM
SCWIST: Careers in Science Communication
With the normalization of digital media to communicate science and the risk of misinformation, it has become crucially important to discuss how we are sharing public information regarding health, education, and the environment. In a step towards bringing awareness towards the career paths and innovations in the field, SCWIST has invited professionals from various STEM areas that use science communication to drive community engagement. This session will connect women in science, academia, social media, and corporate spaces, to offer a diversity of perspectives on the use of science communication today. During the session, participants will learn about opportunities how to harness the power of sci-comm and how to make it more understandable and accessible. Register for free: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/441982229747
11/30
12 PM
Cheers to 30 Years!
Join us as we celebrate CCWESTT’s 30th anniversary! On Wednesday, November 30 we will host an online celebration in honour of the past 30 years of CCWESTT. The event will feature a fireside chat with current President Larissa Vingilis-Jaremko, and her mother and a CCWESTT founder Evelyn Vingilis. This insightful conversation will explore the reasons why CCWESTT was created, the impact it has had for the past three decades, and an exploration of our collective future. The conversation will be moderated by Helen Yip, WISEST Outreach Coordinator. Cheers to 30 Years! When: Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Time: 1:30pm NT / 1pm AT / 12pm ET / 11am CT / 10am MT / 9am PT Duration: 1 hour Where: Live on zoom Register for this member only event by clicking here . We will end the event with the open opportunity for everyone to share their favourite CCWESTT memories. We can't wait to hear your stories. A recording of this session will be made available for those who are not able to join us live.
12/01
3 PM
Humans of Science - Lessons In Chemistry with Bonnie Garmus and Special Guests
The Science for Humanity workshop series, brought to you by the NSERC Chairs for Women in Science and Engineering Network, will conclude with an online book club discussion with the book’s New York Times best-selling author. You can purchase the book HERE Content and trigger warnings can be viewed HERE
12/31
All Day
Feature Your Event Here!
Your organization's event should be posted here!
CCWESTT Community Live Demo 24
CCWESTT is thrilled to announce that the highly anticipated Community Hub is now live! The Community Hub is a vibrant, online space for members of CCWESTT to connect, share, and interact - whenever it's ...
Mon November 28th, 2022
SCWIST: Careers in Science Communication 28
With the normalization of digital media to communicate science and the risk of misinformation, it has become crucially important to discuss how we are sharing public information regarding health, ...
Cheers to 30 Years! 22
Join us as we celebrate CCWESTT’s 30th anniversary! On Wednesday, November 30 we will host an online celebration in honour of the past 30 years of CCWESTT. The event will feature a fireside chat with ...
Wed November 30th, 2022
Humans of Science - Lessons In Chemistry with Bonnie Garmus and Special Guests 21
The Science for Humanity workshop series, brought to you by the NSERC Chairs for Women in Science and Engineering Network, will conclude with an online book club discussion with the book’s New York Times ...